You are here: Home Authors Awards


Best paper

Awarded to "A MIREX Meta-analysis of Hubness in Audio Music Similarity" by Arthur Flexer, Dominik Schnitzer, and Jan Schlueter, from the Austrian Research Institute for Artificial Intelligence (OFAI)

Award: 1 iPad

Best student paper (Google sponsored)

Awarded to "Score Analyzer: Automatically Determining Scores Difficulty Level for Instrumental e-Learning" by Véronique Sébastien, Henri Ralambondrainy, Olivier Sébastien, and Noël Conruyt from the University of Reunion Island

Award: 500$

Best oral presentation (Cycling'74 sponsored)

Awarded to Jean-Julien Aucouturier (IRCAM and LEAD Lab, University of Burgundy, Dijon) and Emmanuel Bigand (LEAD Lab, University of Burgundy, Dijon) for "Mel Cepstrum & Ann Ova: The Difficult Dialog Between MIR and Music Cognition"

Award: 1 Max6 licence

Best poster presentation (Cycling'74 sponsored)

Awarded to Pablo Sprechmann (University of Minnesota), Alex Bronstein (Tel Aviv University), and Guillermo Sapiro (University of Minnesota) for "Real-time Online Singing Voice Separation from Monaural Recordings Using Robust Low-rank Modeling"

Award: 1 Max6 licence

Best tapper to Western music (Ableton sponsored)

Awarded to Erdem Unal

Award: 1 Max4Live licence

Best tapper to Turkish music

Awarded to Olmo Cornelis

Award: Turkish delight...


Gold Sponsor

Bronze Sponsors





In partnership with